Alex Krüger (a.k.a Dub Taylor) will release a new album on Dirt Crew Recordings.

An artist as versatile as Alex Krüger is a rare find these days. Not only has he released numerous EPs and albums as Tigerskin or Korsakow since the mid-’90s, he’s also been on the forefront of the “dub techno” movement since 1999 with outings on classic labels such as Raum…Musik, Force Tracks, and 3B/ United States of Mars. Now, 10 years after his last album on Opossum Recordings, Krüger is back with this well-crafted genre-bending full-length Caves & Cages. From deep techno cuts through rippling ambient excursions to funky reggae-infused live jams with Haushausen, this work is “yet another milestone in the creative bubble Alex lives in,” the label explains.

A predominantly analogue producer, Krüger recorded most sounds for Caves & Cages on his modular synths and vintage gear at Organic Domain during 2017 and early 2018. Throughout the album, tension ebbs and flows effortlessly via syncopated subs, analogue improvisation, subtle chord stabs, and sustained swells interspersed with textured field and home recordings.


A1. Intra
A2. Kings Cave
B1. Helix
B2. In Air
B3. Ghost Button Ft. Haushausen
C1. Future History
C2. Nervana
C3. Last First Time
D1. Transition State CIV
D2. Self-Similarity
D3. R.U.G. Ft. Haushausen

Caves & Cages LP will land on April 30.