Photo: Hannes Windrath

Next up on DVS1’s Mistress Recordings is Anthony Rother with Mistress 12 and Mistress 12.5, out April 15. 

Mistress 12 features completely new electro and techno endeavors, including “Technic Electric” which DVS1 included on his Fabric 96 mix. The second 12″ is a re-release of Rother’s Datapunk classic “Back Home,” and comes with new vocal-centered interpretations, a never-ending acapella loop, and two club edits by DVS1.

DVS1 connected with Rother after picking “Technic Electric” and then inviting him to do his electro live show on the release night at Fabric. “Once we personally had a chance to connect, the wheels were in motion for him to send over a collection of jams and tracks that he had not shared with anyone,” DVS1 recalls. “After listening, I quickly discovered more tracks that immediately stood out to me, and I knew I had to release this on Mistress.” 

For more information on Rother, read our studio feature here


Mistress 12

A1. Heaven To Heaven (Cut B)

A2. Research A

B1. AbAbAb

B2. Technic Electric

DX1. Heaven To Heaven (Original)

DX2. Metro Tech006

Mistress 12.5 

A1. The World Needs You (Original)

A2. The World Needs You (Vocals)

B1. The World Needs You (DVS1 No Bassline Edit)

B2. Back Home (Original) [Datapunk 2003]

DX1. The World Needs You (DVS1 Bassline Edit)

Mistress 12 and Mistress 12.5 arrive on April 15, with clips of the former below.