Finally! The Parisian label that houses XLR8R cover stars Justice, among others, has been whetting our appetites all year with a slew of releases and EPs, and early 2007 marks the first time Ed Banger Records will gather all their mighty artists together and release a label compilation. Ed Rec Vol. 1 will be released digitally and feature tracks from Justice, Uffie, Sebastian, DJ Medhi, Mr. Flash, Vicarious, as well as others.

If that weren’t news enough, Ed Banger has also struck a U.S. distribution deal with Vice Records, who unleashed Justice’s Waters of Nazareth to the States in 2006. Say goodbye to ordering your vinyl online and waiting three weeks for it to cross the Atlantic. In addition to the aforementioned compilation, Vice will also release digital versions of 12″s from several different artists in the future. Stay tuned for the goodness.

Ed Banger Vol. 1 is out January 16, 2007 on Ed Banger.

1. Mr. Flash “Rader Rider”
2. Uffie “Pop the Glock”
3. Krazy Baldhead “Crazy Mothafuckas”
4. Vicarious Bliss “Theme from Vicarious Bliss”
5. Zongamin “Bongo Song” (Jackos Remix)
6. DJ Mehdi “I Am Somebody” (Paris Version)
7. Sebastian “Dolami”
8. Justice “Waters of Nazareth”
9. Busy P “Chop Suey”
10. Krazy Baldhead “Revolution” (ParaOne Remix)
11. Sebastian “H.A.L.”
12. Vicarious Bliss “Theme from Vicarious Bliss” (Justice Remix)