Following his recent albums with Alpha Pup Records and Dome of Doom, Elusive is back with the two-part EP series Dissonance and Consonance. First up is Dissonance, scheduled for release April 20 with Alpha Pup Records. Consonance will follow later this year.

We’re told that Dissonance pulls together expansive drum breaks with the underpinning of highly blended vocals, technically derived basslines, syncopated percussion, and a montage of synth tones. It’s described as “soulful, futuristic, expansive, electric, and immersive.” Strings, keys, harp, guitar, and many other elements are added in various stages, giving the EP a “sense of motion that’s constantly evolving.”


01. Poly Riddim
02. Modules
03. Good JuJu
04. Full Spectrum
05. Inner Calm
06. Passion Fruit
07. First Inversion
08. Super Nova (feat. Omari Jazz)

Dissonance will land on April 20, with “Good JuJu” streaming in full via the player above.