Matthew Cooper (a.k.a Eluvium) has announced the release of his next album, Pianoworks

Scheduled for release on May 31 with  Temporary Residence Ltd., Pianoworks is Eluvium’s first solo piano album since 2004’s Accidental Memory In The Case of Death, and follows the ambient/modern-classical Shuffle Drones LP from 2017, also on the Brooklyn label. The album was recorded many times over across the last decade, designed to inspire children and be easy enough for novices to play.

Pianoworks comes in CD and 2LP formats, along with expansive 2CD and 3LP deluxe sets. The deluxe versions include the bonus album Pianoworks Vol. 2, a compilation of solo piano recordings that interpolates past compositions. 

In conjunction with this announcement comes the Pianoworks sheet music book, a 76-page performance guide that features transcriptions of every solo piano song in Eluvium’s catalog. 

Ahead of the album’s release on May 31, Temporary Residence Ltd. has released the album’s first single, “Recital.” The song is built around the theme of children’s piano lessons. Pre-order options for Pianoworks and the accompanied sheet music book are here


01. Recital

02 Quiet Children

03. Carrier 32

04. Inherent Mosaic

05. Transfiguration One

06. Masquerade

07. Underwater Dream

08. Vacuous Plenum

10. Transfiguration Two

11. Paper Autumnalia

12. Myriad Days

13. Soliloquy & Aside

14. Empathy For A Silhouette