Irish producer, and one half of Lakker, Ian McDonnell (a.k.a. Eomac) will release his latest EP, Frozen Souls via the Inner Surface Music imprint May 12. Following on from his release on Stroboscopic Artefacts Five Years series, the four track EP is a dusty and hypnotic outing and will also feature a remix from Serbian techno duo Ontal, who turn in a typically dark and powerful rework of the title cut. “Frozen Souls” opens the EP with it’s static drenched pads and buried kick drums before “Heretic” drives things forward with distorted, dance floor focused precision. The machine-like “Charon” rounds out proceedings, showing Eomac’s Warp and IDM influences and a more experimental touch. You can check out full tracklist below, with the EP arriving May 12.


A1) Frozen Souls

A2) Heretic

B1) Frozen Souls (Ontal Remix)

B2) Charon