San Antonio-based producer and middle school teacher Ernest Gonzales (a.k.a. Mexicans with Guns) has announced a new full-length album to be released (under his own name) via the Friends of Friends imprint. Natural Traits is set to come out on January 17, but before then, you can stream the album’s first track, “The Prudence of Evolution,” while checking out the artwork and tracklisting after the jump.

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "soundcloud" and source: "<embed allowscriptaccess="always" height="81" src="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="100%">".

1. The Prudence of Evolution
2. The Sentimental Sea
3. When Synchronicity Prevails
4. Peaks & Valleys
5. Beneath the Surface
6. The Heroic Lives of Particles
7. The Scattered Thoughts of Raindrops
8. The Voice of Fate (I ? You)
9. In The End
10. When Synchronicity Prevails (Dntel Remix)