June 12 will see German techno mainstay Stephan Bodzin unleash his next full-length musical vision on the world. Entitled Powers of Ten, the 10-track LP is named after a book that has been with Bodzin all his life, its confusing truth becoming his only real faith.

The album, an utterly captivating showcase in harmonies, melodies and rhythms, is a homage to Bob Moog.

“It is a journey, a philosophy of life, a view of the world, a vague perception. It is my wife, my children, my family, my friends, my passion, my enemy, my greatest fulfilment, my fear, my deepest peace, my power, all my love,” says Bodzin. As such, this album is hugely personal and is filled with cerebral messages and well thought out concepts. All this shines through and makes it an incredibly engaging listen from start to finish.

Unfolding coherently and in soothing fashion, this album once again proves that few producers in the modern world have a knack for melody and an ear for sonic ingenuity quite like Stephan Bodzin.


1. Singularity
2. Ix
3. Birth
4. Sputnik
5. Blue Giant
6. Zulu
7. Powers Of Ten
8. Lila
9. Odyssee
10. Wir

Ahead of its release on June 12 via Bodzin’s own Herzblut Recordings, Powers of Ten can be pre-ordered from here and is exclusively available to stream in full below.