Sam Shepherd (a.k.a Floating Points) has soundtracked a 27-minute film, titled Reflections—Mojave Desert.

According to reports, the film, which was directed by Anna Diaz Ortuño, features all-new material from the London-based DJ producers. All five tracks were recorded by Shepherd and his band in the Mojave Desert as they prepared for their 2016 tour of the US.

“Whilst we were out playing and exploring the area around us—the sound reflecting from the rocks, the sound of the wind between them, complete stillness at night and packs of roaming coyotes in the distance, it became apparent that we could use this as its own unique recording environment,” Shepherd explains.

The release is also said to be the first in a series of planned Floating Points releases made in different spots around the globe.

Reflections—Mojave Desert is scheduled for June 30 release via David Byrne’s Luaka Bop and Shepherd’s own Pluto label, as both a short film and a soundtrack.

A trailer for the film is streamable via the player above.