Flying Lotus will release an instrumental version of his sixth album, Flamagra, in celebration of its one-year anniversary.

Flying Lotus, real name Steven Ellison, released Flamagra in May 2019 featuring a whole case of big names, including Solange, George Clinton, Little Dragon, and Anderson .Paak. You can read the XLR8R review here.

This new release comprises instrumentals from the album, and the announcement comes with the release of “Black Balloons Reprise (Instrumental),” which previously featured Denzel Curry on vocals.

“Whereas the original album featured a dream cast of vocal collaborators, this project places the masterful arrangements, electronics, and musicianship at the forefront—a treasured peak under the hood of one of today’s most consistently innovative producers,” Warp Records, the label, explains.

The limited edition vinyl pressing includes animated labels and an exclusive animated slip-mat by Winston Hacking and Drew Tetz. The release also lands on CD and digitally.


A1. Heroes
A2. Post Requisite
A3. Heroes In A Half Shell
A4. More (Instrumental)
A5. Capillaries
A6. Burning Down The House (Instrumental)
A7. Spontaneous (Instrumental)
B1. Takashi
B2. Pilgrim Side Eye
B3. All Spies
B4. Yellow Belly (Instrumental)
B5. Black Balloons Reprise (Instrumental)
C1. Fire Is Coming (Instrumental)
C2. Inside Your Home
C2. Actually Virtual (Instrumental)
C3. Andromeda
C5. Remind U
C6. Say Something
C7. Debbie Is Depressed
C8. Find Your Own Way Home
D1. The Climb (Instrumental)
D2. Pygmy
D3. 9 Carrots (Instrumental)
D4. FF4
D5. Land Of Honey (Instrumental)
D6. Thank U Malcolm
D7. Hot Oct.

Flamagra (Instrumentals) LP is out on May 29. Meanwhile, you can stream a trailer for the album below and pre-order here.

Artwork by Winston Hacking | Layout by Stephen Serrato