LA beat wizard Flying Lotus has kept himself busy in 2010, touring constantly and releasing the much-lauded Cosmogramma album. Apparently, the man plans to keep grinding, as earlier today he announced the upcoming release of a new EP. Entitled Pattern+GridWorld, the seven-track EP is scheduled for release September 21 on Warp. We’re anxiously awaiting its arrival, but in the meantime, he’s passed along one track, “Camera Day,” for folks to gnaw on.

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "soundcloud" and source: "<embed allowscriptaccess="always" height="81" src=";show_comments=true&amp;color=C3BD30" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="90%">".

The Pattern+GridWorld artwork is above, and the full tracklist is as follows.
1. Clay
2. Kill Your Co-Workers
3. PieFace
4. Time Vampires
5. Jurassic Notion/M Theory
6. Camera Day
7. Physics For Everyone!

But that’s not all, as FlyLo will also be spending a large chunk of September on the road, making a series of stops across North America, including a just-announced headlining spot at Seattle’s Decibel Festival. The complete list of confirmed tour dates is below, although more are expected soon.

Sept 02 – Montreal, QC – Studio Just For Laughs
Sept 03 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix Theatre
Sept 04 – New York, NY – Electric Zoo Festival
Sept 05 – Chicago, IL – North Coast Music Festival
Sept 22 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
Sept 23 – Seattle, WA – Decibel Festival
Sept 24 – San Francisco, CA – Mezzanine