Fort Romeau has revealed plans to return to the Ghostly label to issue his debut LP, Insides. Comprised of eight tracks, the album follows behind the London producer’s string of efforts for 100% Silk, last year’s Her Dream EP for Live at Robert Johnson, and a handful of previous 12″s for Ghostly.

“Playing in clubs definitely had an affect on how I approach composition and pacing,” Fort Romeau explains in the LP’s press release. “I want[ed] to allow things to breathe and develop gradually over longer track lengths, rather than cram everything into four or five minutes.” The resulting album is said to find the producer exercising some of these “patient methods” which he has honed in recent years, with the LP’s compositions leading listeners “down misty corridors lined with supple synth pads, quietly thumping kicks, and elastic low-end sequences reinforced by an emotive confidence.” Serving as the record’s first taste is its title track, “Insides,” a soul-burnt (and slightly funky) excursion into billowy, atmospheric house. The first single from Fort Romeau’s debut LP is currently streaming in full below, where the upcoming album’s tracklist can also be found below ahead of Insides‘ official release on March 31.

1. New Wave
2. Folle
3. All I Want
4. Insides
5. Not a Word
6. IKB
7. Lately
8. Cloche