Sónar‘s flagship festival in Barcelona has unveiled a fresh batch of names confirmed for the coming edition, which takes place from June 16 through 18 this year. Joining previously announced artists such as New Order, The Black Madonna, Kode9, and Matias Aguayo are such talents as James Blake, John Talabot, the iconoclastic Jean-Michelle Jarre, and Fade to Mind’s resident vocalist Kelela. Laurent Garnier and Four Tet will both deliver seven-hour sets, David August will perform with a live band, and a Raster-Noton showcase will feature Alva Noto, Byetone, and Cyclo, the duo of Carsten Nicolai and Ryoji Ikeda.

Other newly added names include Howling, Flume, Roots Manuva, Jackmaster, Boys Noize, Mano Le Tough, Red Axes, Tuff City Kids, Magic Mountain High, and South Africa’s Nozinja. For complete details of scheduling and booking so far, as well as ticketing information, head here, and watch the trailer below. (via Resident Advisor)

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "vimeo" and source: "<iframe src="https://player.vimeo.com/video/152593334" width="500" height="281" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen"></iframe>".