NYC producer Fred P (a.k.a. Black Jazz Consortium) has compiled a new collection of tracks for Selected, the inaugural edition of what will become an ongoing compilation series for the longstanding house artist’s new Boards label. The eight-track collection is said to have been inspired by Fred P’s early days as a DJ, buying compilations because “the value was greater [than buying 12″s] and I was exposed to artists that I might not have known about otherwise.” In that spirit, Selected brings together tracks from some more recognizable artists such as Orion 70 (a.k.a. Aybee), Ryo Murakami, and—of course—Fred P himself, alongside a host of fresh production names which grace the tracklist.

In addition to Selected, Fred P’s techno alias, Anomaly, also has a new record in the works: the three-track Red Clouds EP, which will see a release via the man’s own Soul People imprint sometime next month. Before Anomaly’s vinyl-only EP and the forthcoming Selected compilation (out on January 28) see their official releases, both records’ artwork and tracklists can be found below.

01 DeepJust AQuaBeaT – Interpretation
02 Bassik Grooove – Synthetic Ocean
03 Bobby O’Donnell – The Shards of Our Childhood
04 Ryo Murakami – Midnight Sun
05 Lapien – My Obsession
06 We Are MAM – Roots Underground
07 Orion 70 – Enki
08 Fred P – N.Y. (Selected Dub)

01 Tunnel Vision
02 Dark Room
03 Above Below