Also known to his fans as Aeroc, Ohio-native Geoff White releases his fourth longplayer later this month. The techno producer’s work has numerous artistic homes, including Force Inc., Proptronix, and Ghostly International, and now he moves on to Germany-based Background Records for this release.

Stripped down to its bare essentials might be a good way to describe White’s latest effort, which is steeped in dubby, minimal techno and features many tracks that rely heavily on the power of repetition, though a pleasant mix of aggressive and soft, more melodic tracks definitely exists. The vinyl contains eight tracks, and the CD has those and throws in four extras for good measure.

Nevertheless is out November 21, 2006 on Background

Track Listing

1. Scuba Dub
2. Sharpie
3. Duck & Cover
4. Starstruck
5. Ants In The Pants
6. Opposing Platforms
7. Otto (CD Bonus Track)
8. Stranded in Paradise (CD Bonus Track)
9. Drible
10. Smoke & Mirrors
11. Student Teacher (CD Bonus Track)
12. Student Teacher Rework (CD Bonus Track)