One of the few Chicago-based labels offering support for the burgeoning juke/footwork scene, Ghettophiles, just dropped a fresh compilation of tracks by the tunesmiths of its hometown. Following the label’s release of DJ Spinn & DJ Rashad’s 4 the Ghetto EP, the eight-song Overkill is available exclusively through the Zero” website, and features the likes of DJ Manny, Arpebu (a.k.a. RP Boo), DJ Earl, Traxman, Spinn (pictured above), Rashad, and more. Overkill may not be as expansive as Planet Mu‘s 25-track Bangs & Works Vol. 1 compilation, but the quality of its rhythmically amorphous music is sure to remain on par. You can preview the whole thing, and nab it for about a buck a track, here. The tracklist and artwork are below.

01 Arpebu – Munsta From Kavain Space
02 DJ Earl – Get Off Yo Ass and Jam!
03 DJ Spinn – Jazz 4 Ya Azz
04 DJ Tre – No Mo Playin
05 DJ Manny – Chase
06 DJ Clent – Next Shit
07 DJ Rashad – Ghost
08 Traxman – WTF?