Ghislain Poirier has announced the release of his Ninja Tune debut, No Ground Under–and some extra-special promotion to go along with it.
The Montreal-based DJ and producer has prepped a podcast called Bastard Bass, which features segments from the new album as well as a couple of his remixes. The 40-minute mix is about as bass-heavy as Poirier gets, and shows off the wide palette of musical styles (grime, dancehall, ragga, to name a few) he is capable of.

The actual album will hit the U.S. on January 29. In the meantime, check the podast here and get bouncin’.

Bastard Bass Tracklisting
1. No More Blood feat. Face-T
2. Road Ride Riddim
3. East Montreal Riddim
4. Propaganda Riddim
5. Exils feat. Abdelhak Rahal
6. Dizzee Rascal – Fix Up, Look Sharp (Ghislain Poirier Remix)
7. City Walking feat. Abdominal
8. Hit & Red
9. La Ronde
10. One Hand Can’t Clap
11. Bounce-moi
12. Robe Riddim
13. Ladies & Gentleman feat. Ambitieux, DJ Netik
14. DJ C / Zulu – Darling (Ghislain Poirier Remix)
15. Go Ballistic feat. Zulu
16. Outkast Riddim (Ghislain Poirier Refix)
17. Blazin feat. Face-T (DJ C Remix)
18. Blazin feat. Face-T
19. Pampa Pimp
20. Mangnen l’boulé feat. Nik Myo
21. ESG Riddim (Ghislain Poirier Refix)
22. Diaspora
23. Bunji Garlin & JMC Triveni – Doi Festival (Ghislain Poirier Remix)
24. Jusqu’en haut feat. Face-T
25. Lil’ Wayne – Dopeman feat. Birdman (Ghislain Poirier Remix)
26. Pour te réchauffer feat. TTT, Omnikrom
27. Close The News

No Ground Under Tracklisting
1. Courto
2. Blazin (feat Face-T)
3. Jusqu’en Haut (feat Omnikrom)
4. Hit & Red
5. No More Blood (feat Face-T)
6. Go Ballistic (feat Zulu)
7. One Hand Can’t Clap
8. City Walking (feat Abdominal)
9. Ladies & Gentleman (feat Ambitieux, DJ Netik)
10. It’s A War War War
11. Exils (feat Abdelhak Rahal)
12. Dem Nah Like Me (feat Mr Lee G)
13. Diaspora
14. Mangnen L’Boulé (feat Nik Myo)