Longstanding Montreal producer and electronic artist Ghislain Poirier will issue the sophomore LP under his Boundary alias next week. Perhaps best known for the global bass constructions he crafts simply under his surname, Poirier debuted the Boundary project with a self-titled LP last year that aimed to “offer up IDM as it was initially designed.” On the upcoming Still Life album, the producer again looks back to classic rave and IDM for inspiration, delivering a new set of productions which “incapsulates and recaptures the merging point of classic electronics and classic electronica” resulting in an “imagined sci-fi score.”

A record said to have “been recorded in the middle of the night, and perfect for the middle of the night,” Still Life is slated to land on September 9. In the meantime, the record’s artwork and full tracklist have been included below.

1. Rodinia
2. Rosemont
3. Villes infinies
4. Frontera
5. Los Angeles 2019
6. Royaum
7. Yamuna Expressway 8. Moebius
9. White Mountains 10. Fractal
11. Ocean
12. Ce qui existe