Ann Arbor’s Ghostly imprint has teamed up with the Adult Swim crew for not just any old release, but a free one. The 19-track, digital-only Ghostly Swim compilation will feature the label’s usual suspects, like Matthew Dear, Aeroc, Kill Memory Crash, and Osborne, along with Flying Lotus, Samiyam, Dark Party (Eliot Lipp and Leo 123), and other friends. BoyCatBird, Ghostly’s new mascot, also makes its animated debut here, in the form of a music video. We’ve been instructed to check out the new BoyCatBird website, for avatars, wallpapers, comics, and other items.

Download Ghostly Swimhere.

1. Michna “Triple Chrome Dipped”
2. Dabrye “Temper”
3. The Chap “Carlos Walter Wendy Stanley”
4. Dark Party “Active”
5. Tycho “Cascade” (Live Version)
6. JDSY “All Shapes”
7. Deastro “Light Powered”
8. Mattehw Dear “R+S”
9. Flyamsam “The Offbeat”
10. Cepia “Ithaca”
11. Aeroc “Idiom”
12. The Reflecting Skin “Traffickers”
13. School of Seven Bells “Chain”
14. Ben Benjamin “Squirmy Sign Language”
15. Kill Memory Crash “Hit + Run”
16. Osborne “Wait a Minute”
17. Milosh “Then it Happened”
18. 10:32 “Blue Little”
19. Mux Mool “Night Court”

Photo of Matthew Dear by Doug Coombe.