Ann Arbor’s Ghostly label is set to release a follow-up to 2011’s SMM: Context compilation, a collection of ambient, minimalist, and drone-focused work that introduced a handful of artists from outside the label’s usual roster. SMM: Opiate is the second in the series, will feature contributions from artists such as Simon Scott (pictured above), Jim Haynes, A Winged Victory for the Sullen, and Fieldhead, among others, and is said to be “evocative of the opiated sensation evoked by the record’s title.” Before SMM: Opiate is released on October 28 in CD, vinyl, and digital formats, its artwork and tracklist can be viewed below. (via Resident Advisor)

01. Simon Scott – Water Shadow
02. A Winged Victory for the Sullen – Ti Prego Memory Man
03. Celer – Nothing So Mystical
04. Black Swan – Passings, Heartbreak
05. Jim Haynes – This is Radio Sweden
06. EN – White
07. Pjusk – Dorsk
08. Fieldhead – 37th
09. Noveller – Bright Clouds Bloom