Wonder what the folks over at Ghostly and Spectral Sound have been up to all summer? Their ample selection of new releases should tell you just how hard the guys in Ann Arbor have been working to get as much new music out as possible, and now’s your chance to hear some of these items for free.

Christopher Willits and Brad Laner, aka North Valley Subconscious Orchestra, have just released their debut The Right Kind of Nothing. Catch a sneak preview of it with the free MP3 “Shimokitazawa Face”. This is also Ghostly’s first exclusive digital full-length.

If it’s DJ mixes your in the mood for, check out Ryan Elliott‘s Summer of Spectral mix, available for free and featuring James T. Cotton, Audio, Ellen Allien, and more.

Alan Abrahams just released his first LP under the Bodycode moniker, and to commemorate the occasion he’s got an 18-minute mix of the album’s tracks ready and waiting for download. Bodycode is also a featured track on XLR8R’s downloads section this week.

Last but not least, Dabrye takes his Spring 2006 release Two/Three and gives it a bit of a facelift, proving he’s got even more tricks up his sleeves than we thought. Check out a portion of it with this new MP3 download.