Following the example set earlier this year by a certain superstar rock band, Greg Gillis, a.k.a. Girl Talk, has unleashed his fourth album, Feed the Animals, in digital format under a pay-what-you-want plan.

How much a person throws down affects what they receive in this case. Any amount of money will get the entire album in high-quality MP3 format. Those willing to pay $5 will get the album as a single, long track, the way Gillis originally intended it to be heard, and $10 or more includes all of the above plus the physical CD release when it drops later in September.

Controversy over use of samples in 2006’s Night Ripper hasn’t deterred Gillis either (not that we ever thought it would). For Feed the Animals, he unabashedly used over 300 samples in just 50 minutes. Download the whole deal here, and be sure to catch him on the road this summer.

Feed the Animals Tracklisting
01 Play Your Part (Pt. 1)
02 Shut The Club Down
03 Still Here
04 What It’s All About
05 Set It Off
06 No Pause
07 Like This
08 Give Me A Beat
09 Hands In The Air
10 In Step
11 Let Me See You
12 Here’s The Thing
13 Don’t Stop
14 Play Your Part (Pt. 2)

Tour Dates
06/26 Hattiesburg, MS: Thirsty Hippo
06/27 Baton Rouge, LA: Spanish Moon
06/28 Tulsa, OK: Cains Ballroom
07/11 Boulder, CO: Fox Theatre
07/12 Aspen, CO: Belly Up
07/23 Victoria, BC: Sugar
07/24 Vancouver, BC: Commodore Ballroom
07/25 Seattle, WA: Capitol Hill Block Party
07/26 Portland, OR: Roseland Theater
08/03 Chicago, IL: Lollapalooza
08/08 Jersey City, NJ: Liberty State Park