Last week, we learned that Night Slugs affiliate Girl Unit will helm the next installment of the Club Constructions series, using the new moniker Hysterics. In anticipation of that record’s release next week, the UK producer has put together a new mix of stripped-back club music which can now be streamed and downloaded for free. The 40-plus-minute 20 KG is not merely a light jaunt through a handful of fresh tunes, as the artist born Philip Gamble takes the opportunity to roll through a barrage of bass-heavy, dancefloor-focused cuts from like-minded artists such as Jam City, Helix, Nguzunguzu, and Robert Hood. Of course, the DJ also previews some of his own Hysterics productions in the process. Gamble’s new mix for DIS Magazine can be streamed and downloaded via the player below, where its tracklist can also be found.

01 Hysterics – Intro
02 Helix – Linn Jam [Night Slugs]
03 Aphrohead – In the Dark We Live (Dave Clarke’s 312 Mix) [Bush]
04 J.T.C – The Controller (Mick Wills Remix) [Minimal Rome]
05 Jam City – Metal
06 Hysterics – Code Switch [Night Slugs]
07 DJ Richard – Nailed to the Floor [White Material]
08 Shunji Moriwaki – Shirushi-o-Chodai (Remix) [Empire State Records]
09 Errorsmith – Stiff Neck [Errorsmith]
10 Nitzer Ebb – Let Your Body Learn (Instrumental) [Mute]
11 Nguzunguzu – X Treme Tremble
12 Ralphi Rosario – All Right Now! (Edit) [Underground Construction]
13 Hysterics – Pleasuredrome [Night Slugs]
14 Robert Hood – Needs and Wants [Music Man Records]
15 Rushmore – The Grill
16 Hysterics – Code Switch (Club Mix) [Night Slugs]
17 DJ Bone – Narcoleptic Nightmare [Subject Detroit]
18 Fierce Ruling Diva – Atomic (Rise Up and Work NYC) [Lower East Side Records]
19 Vince Watson – Mystical Rhythm [Alola]