Talented LA singer Kelela has been adding her soulful R&B vocals to singles by the likes of Teengirl Fantasy and Kingdom for sometime now, and after her recent live set with Night Slugs co-owner Bok Bok, she has finally unveiled the details of her first solo outing, a 13-track mixtape called Cut 4 Me. The anticipated release is scheduled to arrive on October 1 via Fade to Mind, and will feature loads of brand-new production work from Nguzunguzu, Jam City, Girl Unit, Bok Bok, Kingdom (including an extended version of his excellent “Bank Head” single from Vertical XL), Night Slugs affiliate Morri$, and more. In its press release, Cut 4 Me is described as “a deeply personal body of work” which is “situated in a universe where R&B and pop conventions are both celebrated and challenged.” Before Kelela’s mixtape appears next month, its tracklist and artwork can be found below.

01. Guns & Synths (Prod Bok Bok, Napolian, Tariq & Garfield)
02. Enemy (Prod. Nguzunguzu)
03. Floor Show (Prod. Girl Unit)
04. Do It Again (Prod. NA)
05. Go All Night: Let Me Roll (Prod. Morri$)
06. Bank Head (Extended) (Prod. Kingdom)
07. Cut 4 Me (Prod. Kingdom)
08. Keep It Cool (Prod. Jam City)
09. Send Me Out (Prod. Kingdom)
10. Go All Night: Let it Burn (Prod. Morri$)
11. Something Else (Prod. Nguzunguzu)
12. A Lie (Prod. Bok Bok)
13. Cherry Coffee (Prod. Jam City)