Post-punk super-group Githead is getting ready for its third album release in November. Featuring Colin Newman (of Wire), Malka Spigel and Max Franken (of Minimal Compact), and Robin Rimbaud (Scanner), the quartet’s latest is titled Landing, and features an updated, more organic take on the post-punk sound that many in the group pioneered. Though the lyrical content remains the same—political and social unrest still rule the day, after all—the sound is infinitely more nuanced and pop-obsessed than Githead’s past efforts.

Landing lands on Swim on November 10.


1. Faster
2. Take Off
3. Before Tomorrow
4. Landing
5. Ride
6. Over The Limit
7. Lightswimmer
8. From My Perspective
9. Displacement & Time
10. Transmission Tower