It’s been 20 years since Joseph Saddler, otherwise known as Grandmaster Flash, has released a studio album. Known for developing the “cutting” turntable technique (which eventually lead to “scratching”), Saddler turned heads and ears combining hip-hop and electronic music alongside other old-school institutions, such as rappers Curtis Blow, Lovebug Starski, Melle Mel, and Kid(d) Creole. Last year, Flash was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame along with the Furious Five, his freestyle-battling gang of MCs.

The famous New York-based DJ is finally staging his return with a star-studded lineup of tracks on an album that has been two years in the making. The new album, The Bridge: Concept Of A Culture, represents, according to Saddler, “all the bridges I’ve crossed worldwide.” It will feature Busta Rhymes, Snoop Dogg, Q-Tip, KRS-One, Big Daddy Kane, and other contributing vocalists and MCs. Find it in stores March 3 on Flash’s own Adrenaline City Entertainment label, as well as on Strut Records.

The Bridge: Concept Of A Culture
01 Welcome
02 Shine All Day feat. Q-Tip, Jumz, and Kel Spencer
03 We Speak Hip Hop feat. KRS-One, Afasi, Kase-O, Maccho, Abass
04 Here Comes My DJ feat. DJ Kool and DJ Demo
05 Bounce Back feat. Busta Rhymes
06 Swagger feat. Red Café, Snoop Dogg and Lynn Carter
07 What If feat. KRS-One
08 Unanswered (Interlude)
09 Tribute To The Breakdancer feat. MC Supernatural
10 Grown & Sexy feat. Mr. Cheeks
11 When I Get There feat. Big Daddy Kane and Hedonis Da Amazon
12 Connection (Interlude)
13 I Got Sumthin’ To Say feat. Lordikim, J-Flo and Almighty Thor
14 Can I Take You Higher feat. Mr. Cheeks, Granmaster Caz and Tito
15 Unpredictable feat. Syndee and Big Daddy Kane
16 Those Chix feat. Byata, Princess Superstar and Hedonis Da Amazon
17 Bronx Bombers feat. Lordikim, Almighty Thor and Mann Child
18 Zuka The Sound (Interlude)
19 Oh Man feat. Syndee and Natacha Atlas