Nascent LA label Peak Oil has shared the details of its third release, a collaborative LP from ambient-inclined experimentalist Grouper (pictured above) and academic sound artist Lawrence English. The pair’s six-track, self-titled debut is said to be “born from a mutual fascination with horrific depictions of the human present and future,” and will appear on August 20 as a vinyl pressing limited to 400 copies. Before Slow Walker’s first record drops next month, its artwork, tracklist, and closing song can be found below.

1 Cross
2 Torn Cloth
3 The Flood
4 Carrier
5 Procession
6 Wake

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "vimeo" and source: "<iframe src="" width="530" height="300" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen="" mozallowfullscreen="" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>".