Liz Harris (a.k.a. Grouper) will re-emerge with a new album in October. Set to see a release via Kranky, the forthcoming Ruins LP was “made in Aljezur, Portugal in 2011… except the last song, which I did at mother’s house in 2004,” Harris explains in a press release. Speaking of her time in Portugal, Harris says “It was the first time I?d sat still for a few years, [and I] processed a lot of political anger and emotional garbage.” Furthermore, Harris notes that the album was largely inspired by her frequent, miles-long hikes to the beach, explaining that “The album is a document. A nod to that daily walk. Failed structures. Living in the remains of love. I left the songs the way they came.”

Ruins—which is said to have been recorded using “a portable 4-track, Sony stereo mic, and an upright piano”—will see its official release on October 31. In the meantime, the artwork and full tracklist for Grouper’s upcoming album have been included below.

1. Made of Metal
2. Clearing
3. Call Across Rooms
4. Labyrinth
5. Lighthouse
6. Holofernes
7. Holding
8. Made of Air