My Brightest Diamond has taken on “Tainted Love” and Takka Takka is singing Phil Collins, and those are just two of the 14 indie artists selected to participate in the second installment of Engine Room Recordings’ Guilt by Association series.

The basic concept is for contemporary bands to cover classic songs of days gone by, which generally end up being the ones you’d never actually admit to liking, yet have a secret soft spot in your heart for (come on, we know you tried to learn all the words to Billy Joel’s “We Didn’t Start the Fire” too).

The compilation is currently available on iTunes. A physical version will hit record stores on February 17, and you can stream the entire thing via Engine Room’s site. Totally guilt free.

01 My Brightest Diamond: “Tainted Love” [Gloria Jones/Soft Cell]
02 The Bloodsugars: “Self-Control” [Laura Branigan]
03 Robbers on High Street: “Cool It Now” [New Edition]
04 Frightened Rabbit: “Set You Free” [N-Trance]
05 Matt Pond PA: “I’m Not Okay” [My Chemical Romance]
06 Takka Takka: “In the Air Tonight” [Phil Collins]
07 Kaki King: “I Think She Knows” [Justin Timberlake]
08 Francis and the Lights: “Can’t Tell Me Nothing” [Kanye West]
09 Lowry: “Africa” [Toto]
10 The Forms: “We Didn’t Start the Fire” [Billy Joel]
11 Rafter: “If You Leave” [OMD]
12 Cassettes Won’t Listen: “Need You Tonight” [INXS]
13 Jukebox the Ghost: “It’s a Beautiful Life” [Ace of Base]
14 Max Vernon: “I Kissed a Girl” [Katy Perry]
15 The Bloodsugars: “Lady in Red” [Chris de Burgh]