Photo credit | Tamsin Isaacs

Khruangbin—the trio of Laura Lee Ochoa (bass), Mark Speer (guitar), and Donald “DJ” Johnson (drums)—have shared a new single, “So We Won’t Forget,” taken from their forthcoming album, Mordechai, out June 26 on Dead Oceans, in association with Night Time Stories.

The single follows the release of lead single “Time (You and I),” and the video, directed by Scott Dungate, finds Ochoa filling her apartment with memories she’s scrawled on post-its to prevent them slipping away. Over soothing, guitar and light-stepping percussion, the band’s voices urge in unison: “Call me what you want; call me what you need; words don’t have to say; keep it to myself.”

Mordechai comes two years after Con Todo El Mundo, and was preceded earlier this year by Texas Sun, the group’s collaborative EP with Leon Bridges. As a first for the mostly instrumental band, Mordechai features vocals prominently on nearly every song, and it pulls sounds from Pakistan, Korea, and West Africa, while incorporating strains of Indian chanting boxes and Congolese syncopated guitar.

In conjunction with “So We Won’t Forget,” Khruangbin will relaunch of AirKhruang, their flight playlist generator tool.

Mordechai LP is out on June 26. You can read more about it here and stream “So We Won’t Forget” below. Pre-order is available here.