Following on from their 2012 LP The Return Of Love, Woolfy vs Projections (a.k.a “Simon James” and “Dan Hastie”) return with their third album, Stations, afull length LP that completes the trilogy started in 2008 by The Astral Projections Of Starlight.

The concept of the albums by the California-based band are all loosely based on the adventures of the lost astronaut Captain Starlight, who is the hero in a Zazu track, a notorious Balearic rock classic which also set the bench mark for the sound of Woolfy vs Projections: a deep Balearic twilight vibe combined with a classic west coast sound, dubbed disco, beard rock and a heavy funk bounce.


01 Jackie feat Michaela
02 Chances Are
03 Missing You feat El Javi
04 My Room
05 Set It Up
06 Combination
07 Walkaway
08 Tangiers
09 Who
10 The Bright Light Of The Truth 11 Stations

Ahead of the album’s release on August 21, with “Jackie” is streamable in full below.