After sharing Quelle Chris’ “Brain Of The Ape,” Dublin’s All City Records has shared two new tunes from Kaytranada and Kojaque from its epic 27-track compilation curated by Gangster Doodles, entitled Gangster Music Vol. 1. The compilation features exclusive new music from Madlib, Kaytranada, Father, MNDSGN, Chester Watson, and more, out March 1. 

Gangster Doodles is the project of Marlon Sassy. He released his Gangster Doodles book alongside an ever-expanding array of prints, original works, apparel, and exhibitions. Topping that off with animation projects, a graphic novel in the works, and now, with this, he is about to debut his first ever music compilation.

Each track features an exclusive drawing from Gangster Doodle.

In forming the compilation, GD had this to say: “Every time a new track came in it was like running down the stairs on Christmas morning to open a present. What started as a slow trickle of work coming in soon turned into a tsunami with some of my heroes like Onra, House Shoes, Blu, Jeremiah Jae joining up with young guns Kojaque, Kean Kavanagh, Dream Panther and others to beef up the record.” However, there was one track that sealed the deal for GD: “When an email pinged through with a track from brothers Oh No & Madlib, it felt like the final gift and Gang$ter Music Vol. 1 was complete.”


01. EETS “Savage”

02. Father “Cruel”

03. Max B “Flash Dance”

04. Caleb Stone “Slayer Cake Bounce”

05. Budgie On My Shit ft. Traffic

06. JayAllDay – 1-800 Killer Whale

07. Jonwayne “Welch’s Grape”

08. LoVibe “Lemonwater”

09. Naeem “Shiraz”

10. MNDSGN “Noodles”

11. FIFTH “And I Swear” ft. Squadda B

12. Madchild “Cold Blooded”

13. Nahh G “Mo Ma”

14. Kaytranada “Well I Bet Ya”

15. Kojaque + Kean Kavanagh “Whitney”

16. House Shoes “Intergalactic”

17. Quelle Chris “Brain Of The Ape”

18. Chester Watson “Time Moves Slower Here”

19. Blu “Hip-Hop Remix” ft. Choosey & Exile

20. Dream Panther “KCRW”

21. Oh No & Madlib “Big Whips”

22. Onra “$$$ Can’t Buy Love”

23. Maze Mountain “The Powers Of Your Mind”

24. Your Old Droog “Ugly Truth”

25. Defari “Acknowledgement” ft. Evidence

26. Softest Hard “Sincerely”