Keith Kenniff (a.k.a Helios) will release a new album on Ghostly International. 

On respective edges of America—Oregon and Maine—Keith Kenniff records quiet music at night. “When things are calmer,” he says. “My mind is less distracted when I know that everything is dark outside.” Kenniff has housed dozens of ambient releases under the name Helios since 2004, alongside post­classical output as Goldmund, shoegaze pop with his wife Hollie as Mint Julep, and commissions for film and television. Kenniff mostly lets his music breathe free of explanation, open to interpretation. 

Veriditas will be the sixth Helios full­ length but the first on Ghostly International. We’re told that it introduces unusual shapes and landscapes to the Helios catalogue. Whereas past songs have followed traditional structures—discernable bell curves with beginnings, arcs, and ends—the focus here is texture and harmony. “I wanted to explore emotionality within something more static.” 


01. Seeming

02. Latest Lost

03. Dreams

04. Eventually

05. Even Today

06. Harmonia

07. North Wind

08. Toward You

09. Upward Beside the Gale

10. Row the Tide

11. Silverlight

12. Mulier

Veriditas LP will land on August 31, with “Seeming” streaming in full below.