Considering the giant footprint that Hessle Audio has left on the future-music world since its inception, it can be somewhat surprising that the imprint has existed for just over three years now. And with a roster of releases that reads like a who’s-who of the post-dubstep elite, it’s only right that the UK-based label has a comprehensive compilation in the works. Entitled 116 and Rising, the double-disc compilation totes one disc comprised of brand-new tracks from every producer who has a Hessle 12″ to his name, including label founders Pangaea (pictured above) and Pearson Sound along with James Blake, Cosmin TRG, and Peverelist among others. The first disc will also feature a few non-Hessle artists whose styles fit seamlessly into the fold, from the likes of Addison Groove, D-1, and Randomer. The second disc is a retrospective of sorts, gathering 12 standout tracks from the label’s past and placing them back-to-back, bookended by Pangaea’s haunting “You & I” and Ramadanman’s genre-melding “Don’t Change For Me.” The whole affair is curated by the label’s fabled founders David Kennedy (a.k.a. Ramadanman), Ben Thomson (a.k.a. Ben UFO), and Kevin McAuley (a.k.a. Pangaea), so there’s no doubt that this comp will be of the utmost quality that we’ve come to expect over the years. 116 and Rising is set for release on May 16 as a double-disc CD along with a vinyl release of the new tracks from the collection’s first disc as a set of three 12″s. You can peep the artwork and drool over the complete tracklist below.

CD 1
01. Elgato – Music (Bodymix)
02. Untold – Cool Story Bro
03. Blawan – Potchla Vee
04. Pearson Sound – Stifle
05. Joe – Twice
06. Randomer – Brunk
07. Pangaea – Runout
08. Cosmin TRG – Bijoux
09. D1 – Sub Zero
10. Addison Groove – FukTha 101
11. James Blake – Give A Man A Rod (Second Version)
12. Peverelist – Sun Dance

CD 2
01. Pangaea – You & I
02. Untold – Test Signal
03. Blawan – Fram
04. James Blake – Buzzard & Kestrel
05. Untold – I Can’t Stop This Feeling
06. Joe – Rut
07. Ramadanman – Blimey
08. TRG – Put You Down
09. Joe – Level Crossing
10. Pangaea – Why
11. TRG – Broken Heart (Martyn’s DCM Remix)
12. Ramadanman – Don’t Change For Me

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "facebook" and source: "<iframe src=";layout=standard&amp;show_faces=false&amp;width=450&amp;action=like&amp;font&amp;colorscheme=light&amp;height=35" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:450px; height:35px;" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>".