Barcelona imprint Hivern has announced a summer release for Two Pole Resonance, the debut LP from Rhein-Main pair Benedikt Frey and Nadia D’Alò (a.k.a. INIT). The album follows on from the March release of a self-titled 12″ on the label, which featured a couple of tracks from the album plus remixes from Willie Burns, C.P.I., and Cliff Lothar. The album finds the duo further exploring a low-slung, throbbing new-wave sound awash with moody keys and even moodier vocals. Two Pole Resonance is due for release on July 13 via Hivern, ahead of which we have included its artwork and tracklist below. A further pre-album sampling of the pair’s slow’n’low sensibilities can be had over at RBMA, meanwhile, where they have just today dropped a DJ mix with the foreboding name Train Wreck.

1. Take A Long Walk
2. Talking About Talking
3. Blind End
4. Shake Off Dust
5. Row
6. Blackbird
7. Untitled Sympathy
8. Echoes
9. Two Pole Resonance