Selector-turned-producer Hunee (a.k.a. Hun Choi) will return to Amsterdam’s Rush Hour label this spring with his debut long-player, Hunch Music. Choi, who is currently based in the Dutch capital after a decade in Berlin and brief stint in LA, is known as an avid vinyl collector—earlier this year, he curated a Rush Hour compilation highlighting Japanese house label Far East and the producer Soichi Terada. But he’s stayed relatively quiet on the production front since 2012, following releases Amsterdam’s Rush Hour, W.T., and Internasjonal. His forthcoming 10-track effort shows off his eclectic tastes and features everything from acid and organic house grooves to melancholic strings and jazz interludes. “‘It is what it is,'” Choi says. “This has been my guideline in the process of making this music: not thinking about a specific function, not imagining another place or time outside of it. Rather focusing on the process, the sound itself, the colors within.”

Hunch Music is due out in spring although no official release date has been shared as of yet; further info is available here via Rush Hour’s website. A teaser for the album can be streamed below, where its tracklist and a listing of Hunee’s upcoming North American tour dates have also been included.

01. Woods
02. Crossroads
03. Silent Sensations
04. Rare Happiness
05. Burning Flower
06. Error of the Average
07. Failed Movement
08. Bruises
09. Hiding the Moon
10. Amo (Admiration)
11. The World

Tour dates:
April 10 – Pittsburgh, Hot Mass
April 11 – Vancouver, The Fox
April 17 – San Francisco, Public Works
April 18 – Los Angeles, TBA