Ian McDonnell (a.k.a. Eomac) has teamed up with Dublin-based singer Laura Kilty for a release under the name noeverything, out later this month.

Alongside Dara Smith, McDonnell has released on the likes of R&S, Blueprint and Stroboscopic Artefacts as techno duo Lakker. He is also known for his solo efforts as Eomac, an alias under which he has had releases on The Trilogy Tapes and Killekill (with whom he released 2014’s acclaimed Spectre LP), amongst others. His latest project is alongside composer, producer and vocalist Laura Kilty, as noeverything. According to the label, their EP I Am is made up of four tracks “dealing with themes of light and dark, overcoming struggles and the quest for balance. Inspired by electronic club music, avant-garde pop such as The Knife and artists like Björk and PJ Harvey, I Am brings together the myriad styles and influences of these two musicians to create a new voice and outlet of expression.”

You can pre-order the EP from Bandcamp. Check out the full video to one of its tracks, “It Will Be OK,” below.

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "vimeo" and source: "<iframe src="https://player.vimeo.com/video/150825906" width="800" height="450" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen"></iframe>".