Ozoyo‘s debut album, Motel Lazy, is out now on Istanbul’s threefinger records

The 15-track album follows three EPs for threefinger, namely Wanderlust (2016), Lost Beats (2018), and 333 (2018). It’s described as a “vacation without leaving home,” and features Wun Two, Jinsang, Engelwood, and Mujo, who “accompany you through your holiday with Ozoyo,” the label explains.  

After collecting old jazz records while studying at university, Ozoyo had the idea of using samples from these records to create an original mix. He explains that his fascination with plants inspired him to organically blend an eclectic mix of multiple genres, including elements of lo-fi, future beat, electronica, and hip-hop.

Motel Lazy LP is out now on threefinger records, with streams over at Bandcamp


01. Blurred Morning 02:10

02. Breakfast with Her 02:40

03. Birds Everywhere 02:40

04. Clouds on My Bed feat. Wun Two 02:32

05. Summer Rain 01:37

06. Thinkin About You 02:40

07. Warm Sea 01:42

08. Tropical Fruits 02:22

09. Tea Time feat. Jinsang 02:15

10. Let’s Get Stoned 03:03

11. Melancholic Dreams 01:47

12. Nostalgia feat. Mujo 02:01

13. High Again 02:13

14. Waves 02:58

15. Way Back Home feat. Engelwood 02:21