The last time we checked in with Jahdan Blakkamoore, the Brooklyn dancehall MC had just paired up with his Dutty Artz sidekick Matt Shadetek to unleash some serious tropical bass action on the Jahdan Blakkamoore Full Hundred for our XLR8Rpodcast. Well, it looks like the first time was a charm in this case because the two are teaming up once again for Blakkamoore’s debut LP, Buzzrock Warrior, and the rest of the Dutty Artz posse—that is DJ /rupture and Geko Jones—are coming along for the ride. Luckily, the guest list doesn’t stop there, because heavy-hitters such as Modeselektor, Jammer, 77Klash, Durrty Goodz, and Maga Bo will also be dropping in for a little one-on-one with the Guyana native. Look for the album to arrive via Gold Dust on September 15th.

Buzzrock Warrior
01 “Get Hustlin”
02 “What You Know About This”
03 “Let’s Go”
04 “The General”
05 “Mesmerized”
06 “Dem A Idiot”
07 “Runaround”
08 “Earthshaking”
09 “Come With Me”
10 “She Said”
11 “Broken in Brooklyn”
12 “Dollar Van (Skit)”
13 “Go Round Payola”
14 “Rise Again”