Jameszoo (a.k.a Mitchel van Dinther) will soon release his new Flake EP via Flying LotusBrainfeeder.

Flake is a follow-up to his debut album Fool, released via the same label last year. A curious, at times downright awkward, but thoroughly enjoyable blend of jazz and off-kilter electronics, the record featured cameos from Brazilian composer Arthur Verocai, pianist Steve Kuhn, bassist Thundercat, keyboardist Niels Broos, and drummers Richard Spaven and Julian Sartorius.

As Fool reached fruition, Mitchel and his friend Niels Broos (fellow producer and keyboardist in the Jameszoo Quartet) set up a little studio crammed with dirty dishes in the Dutch town Sint-Michielsgestel to finish Fool material. They also found time to goof around, planting the seeds for the Flake EP.

Brand new cut “Rolrolrol” (feat. Niels Broos) is released today with the EP released in full on July 7.