With a title that could possibly be the most fitting name for an album from Oakland’s Jamie Stewart and friends, Xiu Xiu is preparing to release the lush and enigmatic Dear God, I Hate Myself on Kill Rock Stars February 23. Dear God is the first Xiu Xiu album co-produced by Deerhoof’s Greg Saunier since 2006’s The Air Force, and also features new musical cohort Angela Seo taking over the multi-instrumentalist duties after Caralee McElroy joined Philly’s Cold Cave. Contributions from percussionist Ches Smith along with Deerhoof guitarist John Dieterich are also peppered throughout the album. A sneak peak of Dear God, I Hate Myself reveals Stewart carrying on with much of his past work while confidently treading new kinds of equally warped, soulful, and musically strange grounds. Check out the cover and tracklist for this exciting new album below.

1. Gray Death
2. Chocolate Makes You Happy
3. Apple for a Brain
4. House Sparrow
5. Hyunhye’s Theme
6. Dear God, I Hate Myself
7. Secret Motel
8. Falkland Rd.
9. The Fabrizio Palumbo Retaliation
10. Cumberland Gap
11. This Too Shall Pass Away (for Freddy)
12. Impossible Feeling