While in Berlin last winter, celebrating the release of Tierbeobachtungen, Jan Jelinek invited musical colleagues to contribute to an upcoming remix version of the album. Nearly a year later, Hub Tierbeobachtungen has finally dropped, with ~scape founder Pole, Andrew Pekler, Thomas Fehlmann, and others reinterpreting the tracks for what should be a healthy mix of minimal noise and 4/4 techno.

The digital-only Hub Tierbeobachtungen is out now on iTunes, though only in Germany. Fans in other parts of the world will soon be able to buy it on Beatport, Bleep, partners of FineTunes, and at Kompkat’s MP3 store.

Meanwhile, Jelinek will make a few live appearances in early ’08, including one date with several artists who appear on Hub Tierbeobachtungen.

1. Robert Lippok “A Concert for Television”
2. Pole “Palmen Aus Leder”
3. Andrew Pekler & Hanno Leichtmann “The Ballad of Soap Und: Die Gema Nimmt Kontakt Auf”
4. Thomas Fehlmann “Up to My Same Old Trick Again”
5. Frank Bretschneider “Happening Tone”
6. Anne Westphalen & Peter Lay “Tierbeobachtungen”

Show Dates
01/24 Hamburg, GER: Im Hafenklang Exil
01/31 Berlin, GER: Club Transmediale*
02/08 Vienna, AUS: Sound:Frame Festival

*with Andrew Pekler and Hanno Leichtmann

Photo by MovingFromTheOldToTheNewStudio.