Jeff Mills has shared details of his next full-length.

Earlier this year, the techno veteran announced that he would be releasing an “electronic/classical” album this year, as part of the 25th anniversary celebrations for his own Axis Records.

Mills has now revealed more details of the forthcoming Planets LP. The album will be released as a nine-tracker on CD, as well as on blu-ray, which the label explains will be “an 18-piece suite that explores the nine planets, including the portions of space in between the planets, the nine regions Mills calls Loop Transits.”

The release will follow on from the recent A Trip To The Moon—Mills’s newly recorded soundtrack to the classic French film. Buy it now at the Axis store.

Planets will be available to purchase on March 24. Watch a teaser video for “Saturn” below.


01. Mercury
02. Venus
03. Earth
04. Mars
05. Jupiter
06. Saturn
07. Uranus
08. Neptune
09. Pluto

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "vimeo" and source: "<iframe src="" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen"></iframe>".