Jeff Mills‘ Spiral Deluxe band has a new EP on the way.

Spiral Deluxe is an improvised electronic jazz quartet consisting of Mills on the drum machine and percussion, with Gerald Mitchell on keyboards, Yumiko Ohno on Moog synthesizer, and Kenji “Jino” Hino on bass guitar and vocals.

Tathata, the upcoming release, follows the group’s Kobe Session EP, released back in 2016. It is a three-track EP pressed on vinyl from 32 bit/48kHz digital files and launches a new range of vinyl releases called the Axis Audiophile Series.


A. The Cosmos
B1. Four Ways Of Knowing
B2. Without A Doubt

Tathata is scheduled for April 28 release on Axis.