Sydney-based Mikey Melas has released a new EP with Boyznoize Records, scheduled for July 29. The three-tracker, entitled Memorial Park Tapes Vol. 1., comes under his solo Jensen Interceptor moniker.

Although the release isn’t the first between Melas and BNR—he dropped one EP as part of the Light Year duo and also track in the label’s annual Miami Noize compilation—it’s the first since the Australian launched his own venture.

His Jensen Interceptor project, as illustrated by everything from his 2012 debut in Interception to his recent M EP, seeks to tap into his own brand of dark, dingy European club sounds. His first Memorial Park Tapes release continues this trajectory, serving up the relentless, Berlin-inspired techno that has garnered him acclaim throughout his career.


01. Collect Those Ends

02. UK Storage Unit

03. X

Memorial Park Tapes Vol. 1 is now.