Canadian singer and producer Jessy Lanza has revealed plans to release her second full-length, Oh No, via Hyperdub this spring. Lanza made waves in 2013 with her debut LP, Pull My Hair Back, and in the years since, she’s embarked on a number of collaborations with the likes of Caribou, Morgan Geist, and footwork specialist DJ Spinn. A press release states that the upcoming effort is “addressed to her own constant nervousness,” noting that production has opened up “a whole new world of contingencies that stoke the anxiety mill.” However, anxiety isn’t likely to vein every track on the album; FACT is reporting that it features “direct, self-assured, and joyful” songs inspired by Yellow Magic Orchestra.

Oh No was produced with help from Junior Boys’ Jeremy Greenspan on Lanza’s home turf of Hamilton, Ontario. Before the record drops on May 13, watch the video for lead cut “It Means I Love You” here.


01. New Ogi
02. VV Violence
03. Never Enough
04. I Talk BB
05. Going Somewhere
06. It Means I Love You
07. Vivica
08. Oh No
09. Begins
10. Could Be U