Oriol Riverola, better known as John Talabot, will collaborate with Arnau Obiols for a new album as Mioclono.

Mioclono started at the end of 2016 when Oriol Riverola and Arnau Obiols did their first recording session at Angel Sound Studios in Barcelona, assisted by engineer Miquel Mestres. This became a tradition and they kept doing these recording sessions every year.

Cluster I, which spans eight tracks, is the result of the first recording session in 2016. During the following months, the duo met up several times and over-dubbed those early recordings. Later it was mixed and mastered later on by Gordon Pohl in Düsseldorf, Germany.

The project is inspired by epilepsy and myoclonus. Myoclonus is brief involuntary twitching or jerking of a muscle or group of muscles, and it’s experienced by a few people with epilepsy, including Talabot and Obiols. The alias derives from its Spanish name.

The only previous Mioclono release was a track on a various artist compilation called Fragments in 2020.

The album lands on Talabot’s own Hivern Discs.


01. Blue Skies
02. Myoclonic Sequences
03. Fog and Fire
04. Acid Rain
05. Pell De Serp
06. Birth of a Robot
07. Disobedience
08. Retorn (Bonus Track)

Cluster I LP is scheduled for February 17 release. Meanwhile, you can stream “Pell De Serp” and “Disobedience” in full below and pre-order here.