It seems like Barcelona producer John Talabot just hasn’t quit since he released last year’s XLR8R Pick’d ƒIN; the producer has embarked on multiple tours, performed at a number of festivals, shared a good amount of new music, and now, is next in line to issue a DJ-Kicks mix album for !K7‘s ongoing series. The 27-track set is scheduled to drop on October 29, and will arrive complete with a brand-new original production from its creator, called “Without You,” which is described as having a “housey feeling.” John Talabot’s eclectic selections range from the likes of Andy Stott, Wraetlic, and Locked Groove to Motor City Drum Ensemble, Axel Boman, and Madteo. The DJ explains the motive behind his track choices, saying, “I thought that it would be good if people could discover what my influences are, where I’ve come from, the people that I admire, and tracks that have been important to me over the last 10 years. Plus, [there are] some tracks [from] my label that have never been released.” He goes on to explain that his DJ-Kicks entry isn’t the most danceable mix, and that it progressively “chills out.” But before we can hear exactly how it does that, the tracklist for John Talabot’s forthcoming mix album can be found below, where a “preview” is also included. More info is available here.

1. North Lake – Journey To The Center Of The Sun
2. Pye Corner Audio – Underneath The Dancefloor
3. Maps – I Heard Them Say (Andy Stott Remix)
4. Pye Corner Audio – Zero Centre
5. Michael Ozone – Hetrotopia (Young Marco Remix)
6. Madteo – We Doubt (You Can Make It)
7. Harmonious Thelonious – The Grasshopper Was The Witness (Elmore Judd & Rowan Park Remix)
8. Tempel Rytmik – Anagrama
9. John Talabot – Without You (DJ-Kicks)
10. Axel Boman – Klinsmann
11. Joaquin Joe Claussell presents Residue Part One – Eno (Melodic Dub)
12. Bostro Pesopeo & Pional – Bonus Beats
13. Mara TK – Run (Moodymann Remix)
14. Alex Burkat – Shower Scene
15. Mistakes are Okay – Night Watcher
16. Unknown – #001
17. Round – Glass
18. Max Mohr – Old Song
19. Samo DJ – Tai Po Kau
20. Motor City Drum Ensemble – Escape To Nowhere
21. Paradise’s Deep Groove – Innermind
22. Abby – Streets (Wraetlic Remix)
23. DJ Jus-Ed – Turn Of The Century
24. Genius of Time – Juno Jam
25. Kron – Silikron (Jürgen Paape Remix)
26. Talaboman – Sideral
27. Pional – It’s All Over (Locked Groove Rendition)