Mark Dadlani

John Tejada‘s Palette Recordings is currently celebrating its 20-year anniversary.

Founded in the fall of 1996, Palette began as an outlet for the music of Tejada and long time collaborator Arian Leviste. In the following years, artists such as Justin Maxwell, Josh Humphrey, Pieter K, DJ Abstract, and Dominick Martin (a.k.a. Calibre) released on the label, as well as remixes by Plaid, Pole, Klute, Dan Curtin, and Daniel Bell.

The 20-year celebrations for Palette began back on October 7 with the reissue of Tejada’s classic “Timebomb” and the “Timebomb VIP mix,” both of which were originally released in 2001 and 2002, respectively, on Daniel Bell’s 7th City Records. Palette 20 Year Compilation (The Early Years), a 20-track collection of cuts from Tejada’s back catalog, will be released tomorrow, with the final drop, Tejada’s Therapy EP, arriving on December 16.

Running in conjunction with the above releases will be the label’s 20-year anniversary showcase at popular LA party Acid Camp on Sunday, November 6. Tejada will be playing an exclusive all-Palette Recordings vinyl-only set alongside Daniel Bell, Arian Leviste, and Elektron’s Daniel Toberg.

You can find more information and tickets for Acid Camp here.

Photo above by Mark Dadlani.