Veteran electronic artist John Tejada is preparing to release his second LP for Cologne-based Kompakt, The Predicting Machine, later this summer. Following last year’s Parabolas album, on which Tejada expertly sculpted a clean techno LP with flourishes of pop sensibility in line with the Kompakt sound, the new release will see the Vienna-born, Mexican-American producer really hone in on the label’s aesthetic. Speaking on his forthcoming album, Tejada says, “I dug deeper on the modular side, trying out many new things, which inspired a lot of the songs… This felt like it had a direct purpose. I think that freed me a bit creatively.” The Predicting Machine will be released on double-12″, CD and digital formats on September 10. Before then, you can take a look at the tracklist and cover art below.

01 Orbiter
02 A Familiar Mood
03 An Ounce Of Perception
04 Winter Skies
05 Radio Channel
06 The Function And The Form
07 Stabilizer
08 Glaringly Happy
09 Horizon To Horizon
10 When All Around Is Madness